Let councillors know what you feel about the closure of Sure Start Centres

Please take the time to write a small note to your local Cheshire East councillor regarding their recent vote on the Children's Centres. Feel free to use the excellent www.writetothem.com website which will facilitate your letter writing, you enter in your postcode and it tells you who your councillor is and facilitates you writing an email to them.

YES: If your councillor voted YES on the amendment to save children's centres please thank them. 

NO: If your councillor voted No on the amendment to save children's centres, and you are disappointed that they didn't vote 'yes', please ask them to change their minds as there is still time to save our centres. 

ABSTAIN: If your councillor voted ABSTAIN, please let them know if you're disappointed in them not voting Yes and ask them to change their minds as there is still time to save our centres.

For your reference, all representatives and their votes are listed below: Yes (to save children's centres) vs. No vs. Abstain vs. Absent from the vote.

Chris Andrew Macclesfield South Voted No
Ainsley Arnold Macclesfield Tytherington Voted No
Geoff Baggott Congleton East Voted No
Damian Bailey Crewe St Barnabas Voted Yes
Rachel Bailey Audlem Voted No
Rhoda Bailey Odd Rode Voted No
Gary Barton Wilmslow West & Chorley Voted No
Paul Bates Congleton West Voted No
Gordon Baxendale Congleton West Voted No
Michael Beanland Poynton West & Adlington Voted No
Derek Bebbington Leighton Voted Abstain
Suzanne Brookfield Crewe East Voted Yes
Ellie Brooks Wilmslow West & Chorley Voted No
David Brown Conlgeton East Voted No
Craig Browne Alderley Edge Voted Yes
Barry Burkhill Handforth Voted Yes
Penny Butterill Nantwich Voted Yes
Stephen Carter Macclesfield Hurdsfield Voted Yes
Clair Chapman Crewe East Voted Yes
Janet Clowes Wybunbury Voted No
Sam Corcoran Sandbach Heath & East Ward Voted Yes
Harold Davenport Disley Voted No
Stanley Davies Wrenbury Voted No
Martin Deakin Alsager Voted Abstain
Tony Dean Knutsford Voted Abstain
Beverley Dooley Macclesfield Voted No
Liz Durham Macclesfield Broken Cross Voted No
Steven Edgar Shavington Voted No
Irene Faseyi Crewe Central Voted Yes
Paul Findlow Prestbury Voted No
Rod Fletcher Alsager Voted Yes
Dorothy Flude Crewe South Voted Yes
Toni Fox Wilmslow Deans Row Voted Yes
Hilda Gaddum Sutton Voted Abstain
Stewart Gardiner Knutsford Voted No
Sam Gardiner Macclesfield Tytherington Voted No
Les Gilbert Dane Valley Voted Absent
Mo Grant Crewe North Voted Yes
Peter Groves Nantwich South & Stapeley Voted No
John Hammond Haslington Voted Abstain
Martin Hardy Broken Cross & Upton Voted No
Alift Harewood Macclesfield West & Ivy Voted Yes
George Hayes Congleton West Voted Absent
Steven Hogben Crewe South Voted Yes
Derek Hough Alsager Voted Yes
Olivia Hunter High Legh Voted No
Janet Jackson Macclesfield Central Voted Yes
Laura Jeuda Macclesfield South Voted Yes
Michael Jones Bunbury Voted No
Andrew Kolker Dane Valley Voted No
Jamie Macrae Mobberley Voted No
Dennis Mahon Handforth Voted Yes
Nick Mannion Macclesfield West & Ivy Voted Yes
David Marren Haslington Voted Yes
Andrew Martin Nantwich South & Stapeley Voted Yes
Simon McGrory Middlewich Voted Absent
Rod Menlove Wilmslow East Voted No
Gill Merry Sandbach Elworth Voted No
Arthur Moran Nantwich North & West Voted Yes
Barry Moran Sandbach Town Voted No
Howard Murray Poynton East & Pott Shrigley Voted Abstain
David Newton Crewe East Voted Yes
Michael Parsons Middlewich Voted Yes
Sarah Pochin Willaston & Rope Voted Abstain
Jill Rhodes Crewe West Voted Yes
Brian Roberts Crewe West Voted Yes
Joe Saunders Poynton East & Pott Shrigley Voted No
Mike Sewart Poynton West & Adlington Voted No
Margaret Simon Wistaston Voted No
Lesley Smetham Gawsworth Voted Abstain
Don Stockton Wilmslow Lacey Green Voted No
Amanda Stott Bollington Voted Yes
Gail Wait Sandbach Ettiley Heath & Wheelock Voted No
Bernice Walmsley Middlewich Voted Yes
George Walton Chelford Voted No
Liz Wardlaw Odd Rode Voted No
Mick Warren Macclesfield East Voted Yes
Jacquie Weatherill Wistaston Voted No
Hayley Wells-Bradshaw Knutsford Voted No
Jonathan Weston Bollington Voted Absent
Glen Williams Congleton East Voted No
John Wray Brereton Rural Voted No

Do you like this post?


Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Liquid syntax error: Error in tag 'subpage' - No such page slug cookies