Sandbach is a market town and civil parish in the unitary authority of Cheshire East and the ceremonial county of Cheshire, England. The civil parish contains four wards; Sandbach Town, Elworth, Ettiley Heath and Wheelock and Sandbach Heath and East. The Town Council comprising 19 members, meets on weekday evenings in the Council Chambers at the Sandbach Literary Institution, Hightown, Sandbach.  There are nine Labour councillors.

For Sandbach news click here

For Sandbach Town Council click here


For the Sandbach Ward profiles click on the ward you require:

Sandbach Elworth

Sandbach Ettiley Heath and Wheelock

Sandbach Heath and East

Sandbach Town

For Sandbach Town Council click here


Following the local council elections in May 2015 the following Labour members serve on the Sandbach Town Council

Justin Cartlidge, Sam Corcoran,  Geraint Price Jones and Paula Eaton represent Sandbach Heath & East.

Alan Smith represents Ettiley Heath & Wheelock.

Keith Haines represents Sandbach Town

Martin Forster and Bleddyn Davies represent Elworth

The Sandbach Labour Party Branch executive comprises

Chair              Karen Ratcliffe
Vice-Chair      Nicola Kiernan
Secretary        Alan Smith
Treasurer        Sam Corcoran


Do you like this page?


Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Liquid syntax error: Error in tag 'subpage' - No such page slug cookies